Welcome to Bloodround Wrestling! We are a website for all things wrestling including news, features, results, and a weekly podcast. Thanks for visiting!

National Duals Update: Host Sites Announced

The NWCA announced the official host sites for this year's "National Duals". The Bowl series format is becoming a clearer picture as the weekends go by. 

The Big Ten host sites/teams are: Penn State, Iowa, Michigan, Ohio State, Nebraska, Rutgers, Indiana, and Minnesota. These 8 teams will host the other seven conference champions and a wild-card. 

The projected matchups (unofficially) are below. I imagine they wouldn't send Oklahoma State to Iowa for the second time in a season so they would switch them with Missouri. Of course NC State has tough matches to win with Virginia Tech and Missouri before being considered the best non-Big Ten team in the land. 

The Pac-12 dual schedule has been strange since UC Bakersfield upset Stanford 22-16 on December 17th. Oregon State, Boise State, and Stanford are all contenders still. Most of the conference dual schedule is wrestled over the next two weekends. Go Roadrunners though!

NC State @ Penn State

Missouri @ Iowa

Oklahoma State @ Michigan

Lehigh @ Ohio State

Oklahoma @ Nebraska

Chattanooga @ Rutgers

Edinboro @ Indiana

UC Bakersfield @ Minnesota